Events

calendar
Many free and exciting programs and events are offered throughout the year for both adults and children.  Click on the calendar for a list of upcoming events, or browse through our promotional fliers to see what's coming up!

 AUGUST 2019 PROGRAMS & EVENTS

AUGUST 2019 MONTHLY SCHEDULE
OROZCO LA FRONTERAS 8.27.19 8.5 X 11
DOUG HOCKINGTOM JEFFORDS
Kim Scott Cochise
TAMARA PAGE ALTERED BOOKS WORKSHOP 8.2.19 8.5 X 11
ANDERSON BISBEE BUTTERFIELD  6.18.19 8.5 X 11
CQL THE PUBLIC AUGUST 2019 11 X 17
Pritchard Sloan Bouchever
Open Play Updated 4.1.19
CQL ANNEX LITTLE BOOK CLUB 2018 8.5 x 11
CQL ANNEX STEAM AHEAD CLUB 2018 8.5 x 11
STETTER KIDS YOGA POSTER
PRE-SCHOOL STORY HOUR POSTER

AUGUST EVENTS



Monday, August 19


Open Play
SJ Annex | 10:30 AM

Tuesday, August 20


Local Author : Doug Hocking
"Tom Jeffords"
5:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Wednesday, August 21


Little Book Club
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

Thursday, August 22


STEAM Club
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

F

riday, August 23


Preschool Story Hour
10:30 - 11:30 AM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Monday, August 26


Open Play
SJ Annex | 10:30 AM

Monday, August 26


Poetry Critique Society
5 - 7 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Tuesday, August 27


Presentation
5:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Wednesday, August 28


Little Book Club
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

Thursday, August 29


STEAM Club
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

F

riday, August 30


Preschool Story Hour
10:30 - 11:30 AM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Saturday, August 31


Altered Books Show
Central School | 5 - 8 PM

SEPTEMBER EVENTS

Monday, Sept 2


Library Closed | Labor Day

Wednesday, Sept 4


Little Book Club
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

Thursday, Sept 5


STEAM Club
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

Thursday, Sept 5


FreeWrite Alumni
2 - 4 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Thursday, Sept 5


City Manager Office Hour
w/ Theresa Coleman
4 - 5 PM | CQ Living Rm.

Friday, Sept 6


Preschool Story Hour
10:30 - 11:30 AM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Friday, Sept 6


Annex Story Hour
w/ Cochise Area Reading Council
SJ Annex | 12:30 PM

Monday, Sept 9


Open Play
SJ Annex | 10:30 AM

Tuesday, Sept 10


"El Paso & Southwestern Railroad" w/ Mike Anderson
5:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Wednesday, Sept 11


Little Book Club
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

Wednesday, Sept 11


Royale Film : Amazing Grace
Bisbee Royale | 6 PM

Thursday, Sept 12


STEAM Club
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

Friday, Sept 13


Preschool Story Hour
10:30 - 11:30 AM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Monday, Sept 16


Open Play
SJ Annex | 10:30 AM

Tuesday, Sept 17


Garden Club
w/ Petey Mesquitey
2 - 3 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Tuesday, Sept 17


Pritchard Art Opening
w/ Bridget Shanahan
4 - 5 PM | Pritchard Gallery

Tuesday, Sept 17


Author Todd Miller Presents:
Empire of Borders : The Expansion of the US Border Around the World
5:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Wednesday, Sept 18


Little Book Club
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

Wednesday, Sept 18


Author Aaron Bobrow-Strain Presents:
The Death & Life of Aida Hernandez
3 - 4:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Thursday, Sept 19


STEAM Club
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

Thursday, Sept 19


FreeWrite Alumni
2 - 4 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Thursday, Sept 19


City Manager Office Hour
w/ Theresa Coleman
4 - 5 PM | CQ Living Rm.

Friday, Sept 20


Preschool Story Hour
10:30 - 11:30 AM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Monday, Sept 23


Open Play
SJ Annex | 10:30 AM

Tuesday, Sept 23


Banned Books Story Hour & Discussion
5:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Wednesday, Sept 24

Little Book Club
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

Thursday, Sept 25


STEAM Club
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

Friday, Sept 27


Preschool Story Hour
10:30 - 11:30 AM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Monday, Sept 30


Open Play
SJ Annex | 10:30 AM

OCTOBER EVENTS


Wednesday, October 2


Little Book Club
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

Thursday, October 3


STEAM Club
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

Thursday, October 3


FreeWrite Alumni
2 - 4 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Thursday, October 3


City Manager Office Hour
w/ Theresa Coleman
4 - 5 PM | CQ Living Rm.

Friday, October 4


Preschool Story Hour
10:30 - 11:30 AM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Friday, October 4


Annex Story Hour
w/ Cochise Area Reading Council
SJ Annex | 12:30 PM

Monday, October 7


Open Play
SJ Annex | 10:30 AM

Tuesday, October 8


Poetry Reading :
Elizabeth Bernays
5:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Wednesday, October 9


Little Book Club
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

Wednesday, October 9


Royale Film
Bisbee Royale | 6 PM

Thursday, October 10


STEAM Club
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

Friday, October 11


Preschool Story Hour
10:30 - 11:30 AM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Monday, October 14


Library & Annex Closed:
Columbus Day

Tuesday, October 15


Reel Talk : The Biggest Little Farm
5 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Wednesday, October 16


Little Book Club
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

Thursday, October 17


STEAM Club
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

Thursday, October 17


FreeWrite Alumni
2 - 4 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Thursday, October 17


City Manager Office Hour
w/ Theresa Coleman
4 - 5 PM | CQ Living Rm.
Friday, October 18

Monday, October 21


Open Play
SJ Annex | 10:30 AM

Tuesday, October 22


"Wyatt Earp" w/ Kim Scott
5:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Wednesday, October 23


Little Book Club
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

Thursday, October 24


STEAM Club
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

Friday, October 25


Preschool Story Hour
10:30 - 11:30 AM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Monday, October 28


Open Play
SJ Annex | 10:30 AM

Monday, October 28


Poetry Critique Society
5 - 7 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Tuesday, October 29


Haunted Library
5 - 7 PM | CQ Library

Wednesday, October 30


Little Book Club
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

Wednesday, October 30


FreeWrite Level II/Class 1
10:30 - 12:30 PM

Wednesday, October 30


FreeWrite Level II/Class 2
10:30 - 12:30 PM