Events

calendar
Many free and exciting programs and events are offered throughout the year for both adults and children.  Click on the calendar for a list of upcoming events, or browse through our promotional fliers to see what's coming up!

 

 

 DECEMBER

2018 PROGRAMS & EVENTS

DECEMBER 2018 MONTHLY SCHEDULE
POETRY CRITIQUE SOCIETY READING
ROSE HALL LANTERN WORKSHOP
ANNUAL FRIENDS PARTY COMMUNITY CHORUS
GAYATRI CHATTERJEE
PRITCHARD MILLER MCKEE
Dont Worry
FOOD FOR FINES DEC 2018 11 X 17
CQL ANNEX GRAND OPENING 12.7. 2018 8.5 x 11
Little Book Club
STETTER KIDS YOGA POSTER NOV 2018 8.5 x 11
PRE-SCHOOL STORY HOUR POSTER

DECEMBER EVENTS


Saturday, Dec 1

Card-Making Workshop w/ Ruby O'Dell
11 AM - 1 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.


Saturday, Dec 1

Kid Yoga w/ Sharon Stetter
1 - 1:45 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Monday, Dec 3


San Jose Annex Open
10 AM - 2 PM
519 Melody Lane

Monday, Dec 3


Food for Fines and
Secret Santa Begin
All December

Monday, Dec 3


Open Play
10:30 - 11:30 AM | San Jose Annex

Tuesday, Dec 4


Tucson Salvage w/ Brian Jabas Smith
5:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Wednesday, Dec 5


SHIP Counselor/Medicare Annual Enrollment Office Hours w/ Ramona McMurtrie
10 AM - 5 PM | YA Rm.

Wednesday, Dec 5


Little Book Club
10:30 - 11:30 AM | San Jose Annex

Thursday, Dec 6


FreeWrite Alumni
2 - 4 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Thursday, Dec 6


STEAM Club
10:30 - 11:30 AM | San Jose Annex

Friday, Dec 7


Preschool Reading Hour
10:30 AM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Friday, Dec 7


San Jose Annex Grand Opening
2 - 4 PM | SJ Annex

Saturday, Dec 8


Art Workshop: Winter Solstice Lanterns w/ Rose Hall | All Ages
11 AM - 1 PM | CQ Meeting Rm. 

Monday, Dec 10


Open Play
10:30 - 11:30 AM | SJ Annex

Monday, Dec 10


Film Screening: "Homes for Gods and Mortals" w/ Director Gayatri Chatterjee
5 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Tuesday, Dec 11


Poetry Society Poetry Reading
5:30 PM | CQ Living Rm.

Wednesday, Dec 12


Little Book Club
10:30 - 11:30 AM | SJ Annex

Thursday, Dec 13


STEAM Club
10:30 - 11:30 AM | SJ Annex

Friday, Dec 14


Preschool Reading Hour
10:30 AM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Saturday, Dec 15


Art Workshop: Winter Solstice Lanterns w/ Rose Hall | All Ages
11 AM - 1 PM | CQ Meeting Rm. 

Monday, Dec 17


Open Play
10:30 - 11:30 AM | SJ Annex

Tuesday, Dec 18


Friends Holiday Party &
Bisbee Community Chorus Concert
3:30 PM | Party
5 PM | Concert

Wednesday, Dec 19


Little Book Club
10:30 - 11:30 AM | SJ Annex

Thursday, Dec 20


STEAM Club
10:30 - 11:30 AM | SJ Annex

Thursday, Dec 20


Freewrite Alumni
2 - 4 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Friday, December 21


Preschool Reading Hour
10:30 AM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Tuesday, Dec 25


Library Closed: Christmas

Friday, Dec 28


Preschool Reading Hour
10:30 AM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Tuesday, January 1


Library Closed: New Year's Day

Saturday, February 9


28th Annual Chocolate Tasting
6 - 9 PM | Central School
43 Howell Avenue
Chocolate Tasting 2019